Faculty of English I

    The Faculty of English Philology was established on the basis of order No.1 of the rector of the Samarkand State Institute of Foreign Languages on January 17, 1995.

    In 2014, in the faculty opened the field of foreign language and literature (English language).

    Currently, the faculty enrolls 1244 students in two directions.

    At present time, 4 professors, 17 associate professors, 16 senior teachers and 57 teachers work at the faculty.

    The faculty at the international level collaborates with Great Britain, the Russian Federation, the United States of America, Latvia, France, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan, the British Council in Tashkent and the Uzbekistan Teachers of English Association (UzTEA). The faculty regularly improves the qualifications of professors and teachers in the republic and abroad.

    Faculty departments:

    Department of English Language and Literature
    Department of the History of English Language and Literature
    Department of Lexicology and Stylistics of the English Language
    Department of teaching and practice of the English language


    5111400 Foreign language and literature: English

    5А111401 Foreign language and literature: English
    5А120103 Linguistics: English

Administration of faculty

Dean and Deputy Deans of the Faculty

Ismoilov Anvar Rustamovich

Dean of the faculty

Po’latov Behzod Yakubovich

Deputy dean

Ergashev Mirsaid

Deputy dean

Abdullayev Asqar

Deputy dean